Failure could cost their lives, but victory will tear them apart.

Penniless mercenary Belisare and reluctant noble’s son Lir have survived a treacherous journey to arrive in his family’s kingdom. Coming to the castle brings up all the bad that Lir left behind half a lifetime ago, and confronts Belisare with the privileged life and darling fiancée waiting for him.

Lir’s cousin Tovan has been angling to steal his inheritance. When Belisare delivers Lir to the castle instead of the prison as Tovan hired her to, the traitor’s plan changes from sly cunning to brute force.

With his mother and sister in danger, Lir is committed to thwarting his cousin, and Belisare is unwilling to abandon him to face turncoat knights and blood-thirsty mercenaries on his own. The new lovers face not only swords raised against them, but their own diverging paths. If they survive the battle then their debts to each other will be paid, but what will be left to tie them together?

PARTNER TO TROUBLE is the third installment in the Shieldsister series, but can be enjoyed on its own. This fantasy romance is a sword and sorcery tale appropriate for fans of KUSHIEL’S DART and OGLAF. Put this steamy adventure in your questlog today!

Content Warning: Steamy love scenes, occasionally naughty language, and busty ladies in armor wielding swords. Intended for mature audiences.

Available for purchase in eBook format March 14, 2019.
Available in paperback and large print paperback later in 2019.


Want to know the suggested reading order for Shieldsister? Click here for the series information.

Share: