Can you trust someone you met across an ambush?

A mercenary lives and dies by her reputation, but when the mark helps fell the troll that laid waste to her ambush and her crew, Belisare finds herself indebted to her target and forsakes her contract, offering to escort the lordling to his destination as payment.

A nobleman’s spare should be glad to be recalled from obscurity, but Lir had doubts about leaving a life he built on skill for a position based only on his bloodline even before the mercenary attack. When the troll proves the road as treacherous as the destination, he agrees to take his former enemy as protector.

Despite their troubled beginnings, Lir saves her erstwhile lover’s life. When her lover blames her for the failed ambush and ends their relationship, Lir helps her navigate the situation, but on the open road where loss isn’t the only thing stalking her, will Lir’s company be enough support to replace her crew and counter her grief?

A TROUBLED ACCORD is the second installment in the Shieldsister series. This fantasy romance is a sword and sorcery tale appropriate for fans of KUSHIEL’S DART and OGLAF. Put this steamy adventure in your questlog today!

Content Warning: Steamy love scenes, occasionally naughty language, and busty ladies in armor wielding swords. Intended for mature audiences.

Available in eBook format Feb 14, 2019.
Available in paperback and large print paperback later in 2019.


Want to know the suggested reading order for Shieldsister? Click here for the series information.

Share: