Who finds love across an ambush?

A mercenary lives and dies by her reputation, but Belisare finds herself indebted to the mark when he helps fell the troll that ruined the ambush meant to capture him. A nobleman’s spare should be glad to be recalled from obscurity, but even before the attempted kidnapping Lir had doubts about leaving a life he built on skill for a title bestowed only because of his bloodline.

Belisare forsakes her contract and offers to escort Lir to his destination as payment for his assistance. With the road proven as treacherous as the destination, Lir agrees. He doesn’t expect to be drawn to the strength and competence of his former enemy any more than she expects kindness from a man she hunted.

Despite their troubled beginnings, Lir uses the time to try and get to know her. Any other time, Belisare would welcome the attentions of a handsome man as the perfect distraction to her failures, but on the open road where loss isn’t the only thing stalking her, will Lir be enough support to replace her crew and counter her grief?

A TROUBLED ACCORD is the second installment in the Shieldsister series. This fantasy romance is a sword and sorcery tale appropriate for fans of KUSHIEL’S DART and OGLAF. Put this steamy adventure in your questlog today!

Content Warning: Steamy love scenes, occasionally naughty language, and busty ladies in armor wielding swords. Intended for mature audiences.

Available for purchase in eBook format Feb 14, 2019.
Available in paperback and large print paperback later in 2019.


Want to know the suggested reading order for Shieldsister? Click here for the series information.

Share: